The 73rd Clare Drama Festival takes place from Thurs 19th – Sat 28th March 2020.

The Festival is held in the Scariff Community College Hall  and runs for 10 consecutive nights, with the final production and overall results and awards on the last night.

This year’s adjudicator is Padraic McIntyre, a native of Bailieboro, Co. Cavan

This Festival has provided some memorable performances over the years and more of the same is expected.!!!

Put the dates in your diary and make sure to come along for a wonderful night’s entertainment. You will not be disappointed.!!!

This Year’s Line Up :-

Thu 19th Mar :  Kilworth Dramatic Society – “Quiet Moment” by Mike Finn

Fri 20th Mar :    Ray Leonard Players – “Beyond Therapy” by Christopher Durang

Sat 21st Mar :   Skibbereen Theatre Society – “Steel Magnolias” by Robert Harling

Sun 22nd Mar : Thurles Drama Group – “Gut”  by Frances Poet

Mon 23rd Mar :  Sliabh Aughty Drama Group – “The Outgoing Tide” by Bruce Graham

Tue 24th Mar :  Corofin Dramatic Society – “Skirmishes” by Catherine Hayes

Wed 25th Mar :  Shoestring Theatre Company – “Cyprus Avenue” by David Ireland

Thu 26th Mar :  Clann Machua – “Sive” by John B. Keane

Fri 27th Mar :   Brideview Drama Group – “Bailegangaire” by Tom Murphy

Sat 28th Mar :  Kilmeen Drama Group – “Sharon’s Grave” by John B Keane

Why not join the Committee, Cast & Crew and Adjudicator in the Festival Club afterwards and stay overnight here with us at Clareville House.???

Contact Teresa at 061 922925 for availability etc.

Share This